FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF NEW YORK

Circular No. 893 December 1, 1928

Results of Election

To the Member Banks in District No. 2:

The election of directors to succeed Jackson E. Reynolds, Class A director, and William H. Woodin, Class B director, whose terms expire December 31, 1928, has been duly held in accordance with the requirements of Section 4 of the Federal Reserve Act and the provisions of my circular No. 880 dated October 18, 1928.

The results of the election are as follows:

Charles E. Mitchell, President of The National City Bank of New York, was elected by member banks in Group 1 as a Class A director of this bank, to succeed Jackson E. Reynolds, and William H. Woodin, President of the American Car & Foundry Company of New York, was re-elected by member banks in Group 1 as a Class B director of this bank. Each was chosen for a term of three years beginning January 1, 1929.

Respectfully,

Gates W. McGarrah, Chairman of the Board.

Information for voting member banks in Group 1: Because the voting was by secret ballot it is impossible to tell who cast those ballots which under the law could not be counted, on account of their being incorrectly marked. There were, however, only 2 ballots which were invalidated on account of being improperly executed and were, therefore, not counted.

Digitized for FRASER http://fraser.stlouisfed.org/ Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis